Generation Rx Champion’s Award

Sponsored by Cardinal Health


  • Must be a pharmacist, licensed in West Virginia
  • Must be a member of WVPA
  • Must be actively practicing pharmacy
  • Must have demonstrated specific efforts to prevent drug abuse and diversion
  • Cannot be a previous recipient of the Award

Past recipients include:

2014Jason Turner, PharmD, Moundsville
2015no award given
2016Charles “C.K.” Babcock, Huntington
2017Matthew Rafa, Wheeling
2018Mark Garofoli, Morgantown
2019Michael LeMasters, Morgantown
Award was discontinued after 2019