Excellence in Innovation Award

Sponsored by Upsher-Smith Laboratories


  • Must be a pharmacist, licensed in West Virginia
  • Must be a member of West Virginia Pharmacists Association
  • Must be actively practicing pharmacy
  • Must have demonstrated innovative pharmacy practice resulting in improved patient care
  • Cannot be a previous recipient of the Award

Past award recipients include:

1994Maribeth Bee Nobles, Dunbar and Shannon Stanley, Charleston
1995Dennis R. Lewis, Chapmanville
1996Carol Hudachek, Weirton
1997Amy Wayne Brabbin, Charleston
1998no award given
1999Lora Lewellyn, St. Albans
2000Barbara D. Smith, Spencer
2001Sue and J.J. Bernabei, Follansbee
2002Patricia C. Johnston, Beckley
2003William S. McFarland, St. Albans
2004no award given
2005Betsey Meredith Elswick, Morgantown
2006no award given
2007no award given
2008no award given
2009no award given
2010no award given
2011Craig Allan Kimble, Crown City, OH
2012no award given
2013Charles “C.K.” Babcock, PharmD, Tornado
2014Dani Dolin, Morgantown
2015Leesa Marie Prunty, Milton
2016no award given
2017Jason Turner, RPh, PharmD, Moundsville
2018Gretchen Kreckel Garofoli, Morgantown
2019Heidi Romero, Kenova
2020Jeff Fenerty
2021Matthew Rafa, Wheeling
2022Amber Conrad, Moundsville
Click or drag files to this area to upload. You can upload up to 3 files.

Nominator: Submitting Nomination