West Virginia Pharmacist Honored for Advocacy Contributions

WASHINGTON, DC – The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) announced this month the selection of recipients of the Profession-wide Awards as part of the 2022 APhA Awards and Honors Program.

APhA has selected West Virginia Pharmacists Association Board Member Krista D. Capehart, PharmD, MS, BCACP, FAPhA, of Winfield as the recipient of the Hubert H. Humphrey Award. This award recognizes an APhA member who has made major contributions in government and legislative service at the local, state, or national level. Dr. Capehart is recognized for her contributions to drafting legislation, providing expert testimonies to local legislative committees, and educating government and state agencies on the benefits of pharmacists’ direct involvement in increasing access to the services required to maintain public health and safety. As one nominator noted, her career has been “an exercise in learning, serving, listening, teaching, and building relationships to advance advocacy efforts.”

Krista D. Capehart, PharmD, MS, BCACP, FAPhA

Click here to read the full press release.

Congratulations to Krista! We’re so honored to have you as part of the West Virginia Pharmacists Association!