Heidi Noel Romero: Recipient of Excellence In Innovation Award

Heidi Noel Romero, PharmD, of Griffith & Feil Drug in Kenova, West Virginia, will be presented the Excellence In Innovation Award by West Virginia Pharmacists Association President Ken Reed during the Association’s 2019 Annual Convention, October 19, at the Charleston Marriott Hotel.

The Excellence in Innovation Award is a national award coordinated by the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations and sponsored by Upsher-Smith Laboratories to recognize and honor a qualified pharmacist who has demonstrated significant innovation in their respective practice resulting in improved patient care.

An independent community pharmacist, Heidi was appointed as the first Program Director for the Pharmacy Tech Program at Mountwest Career and Technical Center.

She served as the Pharmacy Manager at Marshall Pharmacy at the MUMC location for several years and helped develop and implement the Meds to Beds Program at Cabel Huntington Hospital.

During her time at Marshall Pharmacy, she was a member of the Marshall Clinical Pharmacy Team and helped establish and precept for the Marshall Health Residency Program.

Heidi currently practices as a third generation pharmacist at Griffith & Feil Pharmacy.