New Board of Pharmacy members take office

The six newly appointed members of the West Virginia Board of Pharmacy were given the oath of office by current Board President George Karas, Decembere 6, 2015, at the Board’s office in Charleston.  Governor Earl Ray Tomblin appointed the new members December 1.

Pharmacists taking the oath of office were: Dennis Lewis of Logan County; John “J.J.” Bernabei of Hancock County; Kim Knuckles of Raleigh County; and Vicky Skaff of Kanawha County.   Two new public members were: Chuck Jones of Kanawha County and Everett Frazier of Wyoming County.

Pharmacist George Karas remains the only current Board member.